Join the D-ITP!


The Delta-Institute for Theoretical Physics unites the existing institutes for theoretical physics of the University of Amsterdam, Leiden University, and Utrecht University. The consortium obtained an enormous boost in 2013 with the award of a new grant worth 18.3 million euros from the Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO) as part of its 'Gravitation Program’. The associated scientists are determined to continue their tradition of scientific excellence by attacking the grand challenges of modern physics and by attracting a new generation of top talent.


To consistently strengthen the D-ITP initiative 6 (tenure-track) faculty positions are currently being filled in, distributed according to the research themes over the participating institutes in Leiden, Utrecht and Amsterdam.


Furthermore, every year the D-ITP has a significant number of openings for postdoctoral and PhD positions.

To see which positions are anticipated to start in September, check the separate advertisements on the website.



Published by  D-ITP

D-ITP office

21 July 2016