For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

Principal Investigators

The six principal investigators that form the core of the D-ITP programme come from from diverse branches of theoretical physics, and will join forces to study matter at all scales, from subatomic to cosmic, with a unified set of mathematical tools. Together, they bring in 4 Spinoza prizes, 2 ERC Advanced Grants and 1 Nobel prize.