For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.
Registration is open for the 'GRAPPA 10 years' conference, to be held from July 2nd-5th 2023 at the University of Amsterdam.
Event details of GRAPPA 10 Years
Start date
2 July 2023
End date
5 July 2023

In 2012 the University of Amsterdam started Gravitation Astroparticle Physics Amsterdam (GRAPPA), its new excellence center for astroparticle physics, a multidisciplinary initiative of three institutes on the Science campus in Amsterdam. Over the last 10 years this new initiative resulted in the hiring of 10 new faculty members, working on topics like dark matter (indirect) detection, gamma-ray emission from cosmic-ray sources, neutrino research, gravitational wave and multimessenger observations of compact objects, and theory and the observations of the early Universe.

After ten years GRAPPA has become an household name in astroparticle physics, and a thriving place to do astroparticle physics research, involving around 50 researchers. In order to celebrate our ten-year anniversary GRAPPA is organising a three day symposium on all aspects of astroparticle physics, with an impressive list of invited speakers: David Berge, Pasquale Blasi, Jan de Boer, Manuela Campanelli, Kyle Cranmer,  Andreas Freise, Tanja Hinderer, Bradley Kavanagh, Kumiko Kotera, Teresa Marrodán Undagoitia, Alison Mitchell, Hiranya Peiris, Alessandra Silvestri, Christian Stegmann, Licia Verde, and Kathryn Zurek. 

We invite colleagues who are interested in astroparticle physics to join us in the celebration of GRAPPA’s ten-year anniversary. Apart from a host of excellent invited speakers we also have a number of open slots for interesting contributions in the field of astroparticle physics.

Scientific Organisers

Samaya Nissanke (chair), Shin'ichiro Ando, Daniel Baumann, Gianfranco Bertone, Patrick Decowski, Ben Freivogel, Sera Markoff, Philipp Mösta, Jacco Vink, Christoph Weniger.

Local Organisers

Jirina Salkova (chair), Samaya Nissanke, Shin'ichiro Ando, Gianfranco Bertone, Sheridan Lloyd, Philipp Mösta, Dion Noordhuis, Christoph Weniger.