For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

The Theoretical Physics institutes of the respective universities that together constitute the Delta Institute for Theoretical Physics are locally embedded in physics institutes or departments. They are, however, distinct organisational entities with both a clear visibility to the outside world  and a well-defined leadership structure.

In order to ensure that the Delta ITP scienctific program be carried out in a coherent and integrative manner within the three participating institutes, a clear governance of the consortium is devised consisting of an Executive Board with one representative of each participating institute, a Supervisory Board representing the local organizational embedding of the participating institutes for theoretical physics, an Industry Advisory Council with representatives of our industrial partners and a Delta ITP office located at the Institute for Theoretical Physics in Amsterdam.