For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

The Sander Bais Prize 2016 has been awarded to Cathelijne ter Burg and Karel Temmink, master students of Theoretical Physics at the Institute of Physics.

Prof. Sander Bais, Cathelijne ter Burg

The Sander Bais Prize was awarded for the first time on 2 September 2016. The prize was awarded during the welcome ceremony for new Master students in theoretical physics at the Amsterdam Institute. This year's winners, Cathelijne ter Burg and Karel Temmink, each received a diploma, a prize amount of 400 euro and a copy of The Equations, written by Sander Bais. 

The Prize is intended to let students aim beyond the avarage, according to prof. Sander Bais, emeritus professor at the Amsterdam Institute for Theoretical Physics. 

The Amsterdam Institute for Theoretical Physics welcomed a total of 40 new Master students, doubling the amount of last year.