For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

Visitors 2016

Medium (2-6 weeks) and long term (more than 6 weeks) visitors at the Delta Institute for Theoretical Physics in 2016, including a list of visiting PhD students.

Medium (2-6 weeks) and long term (more than 6 weeks) visitors

Sadra Jazayeri, IPM Tehran

Host: Enrico Pajer (Utrecht), from 18-09-16 till 16-10-16

Michael Varga (Liquid Crystal Institute, Kent State University (Ohio, USA))

Host: Luca Giomi (Leiden), from 19-06-16 till 31-10-16 

Pablo Bueno (KU Leuven)

Host: Jan de Boer,  from 03-10-16 till 09-12-16

Maulik Parikh (University of Arizona)

Host: Jan Pieter van der Schaar, from 24-06-16 till 14-07-16

Alexander Yakimenko (Bogoliubov Institute for Theoretical Physics, Kiev)

Host: Vadim Cheianov (Leiden), from 11-07-16 till 15-08-16

Alexander Abanov (Simons Center, Stoney Brook)

Hosted by Vadim Cheianov, Vincenzo Vitelli (both Leiden) and Vladimir Gritsev (Amsterdam), from 28-06-16 till 12-07-2016  

John Toner (University of Oregon)  

Host: Vincenzo Vitelli (Leiden), from 01-10-16 till 01-11-16

Isaac Perez Castillo (Institute of Physics, UNAM)

Host: Jean-S├ębastien Caux (Amsterdam), from 30-10-16 till 21-11-16

Andrei Linde (Stanford University)

Host: Carlo Beenakker, Ana Acchucaro (Leiden), june, july 2016

Giovanni Cabass (La Sapienza)  

Host: Enrico Pajer (Utrecht), from 02-05-16 till 02-06-16

Juan Jottar (ETH Zurich)

Hosted by Diego Hofman/Jan de Boer/ Alejandra Castro (Amsterdam), from 03-07-16 till 31-07-16

Lorenzo Campos Venuti (USC Department of Physics and Astronomy)

Vladimir Gritsev (Amsterdam), from 01-06-16 till 25-06-16

Paolo Zanardi (USC Department of Physics and Astronomy)

Host: Vladimir Gritsev (Amsterdam), from 25-05-16 till 25-06-16

Hiroyasu Koizumi (Japan Tsukuba)

Host: Jan Zaanen (Leiden), from 21-04-16 till 21-10-16

Daan Meerburg (University of Toronto)  

Host: Jan Pieter van der Schaar (Amsterdam), from 15-03-16 till 20-06-16

PhD program 

Elena Garuccio (Siena, Italy)  with Diego Garlaschelli (Leiden)

Geoffroy Bergeron (Canada, Montreal) with Jean-S├ębastien Caux  (Amsterdam) 

Paul Gersberg (Universite Pierre et Marie Curie (Paris VI)) with Erik Verlinde (Amsterdam)

Enrico Randellini (University of Florence), with Kareljan Schoutens 

Marco Raveri (Trieste, Italy), with Alessandra Silvestri (Leiden)